Prize Draw celebrates success of Loyalty Card scheme

3 lucky winners have won some fantastic prizes in Ashburton Community Loyalty Card’s first prize draw.

Ashburton Chamber of Trade have held the first prize draw for their Loyalty Card scheme which launched earlier this year in May. The Loyalty Card has been designed to encourage and raise awareness of the importance of shopping, eating and drinking in local independent shops and cafes and reward customers for doing so.

It’s a simple concept; every time a customer spends £5 or more in a participating business they will receive a stamp. When they have collected 10 stamps and filled their card they can enter it into the prize draw and the first three winners shared a fantastic range of prized donated by local businesses.

Since it’s launch, Ashburton Community Loyalty Card has grown to incorporate 45 local businesses and shoppers can collect stamps when buying everything from groceries and pet food to clothes, books and gifts. You can even be rewarded when you grab a coffee or lunch or an evening meal in one of Ashburton’s fantastic cafes, restaurants or pubs.

Lydia Wood, Chair of Ashburton Chamber of Trade, says “We’re delighted with the number of local businesses and customers who have got involved with the Loyalty Card. The feedback since the launch has been great and one gentleman even said he used to have coffee in town once a week but now brings a friend along at least twice a week so they can collect more stamps! It was always about rewarding these loyal customers so it was fantastic to hold the first draw and see how thrilled the winners were with their prizes”.

The Chamber of Trade are planning on holding two more prize draws before Christmas so there is plenty of time to get involved. You can pick up your free loyalty card from any of the participating businesses in Ashburton and more details can be found on the Chamber of Trade website

Photo 1 – Lucky Winner Sue Eales collects her prizes

Photo 2 – Lydia Wood (Chair of Ashburton Chamber of Trade) and Stuart Rogers (Postmaster) conducting the first draw